In Arizona, there are various types of assault that a person could be charged with. Simple assault and aggravated assault are two separate charges, but they can both result in serious legal consequences. If you or a loved one or facing any kind of violent criminal charge, the Tempe assault attorneys at AZ Defenders is ready to help. We will thoroughly investigate the charges made against you and work to formulate a defense for the best possible outcome.
Regardless of what type of assault charges you may be facing, you need to secure assistance from a violent crimes attorney in Tempe. They will have a thorough understanding of assault laws and possess the experience necessary to craft a strong defense for your unique case. AZ Defenders is ready to get to work.
When it comes to assault charges in Arizona, we need to define both “simple assault” as well as “aggravated assault.”
Simple Assault (A.R.S. 13-1203). This charge is a misdemeanor offense that can result if a person:
Penalties for assault charges In Arizona result in a person being sentenced up to 12 months in prison as well as a fine of $2,500.
Aggravated Assault (A.R.S. 13-1204). These charges range from a Class 2 to a Class 6 felony in Arizona and can occur in the following circumstances:
Depending on the circumstances of the charges, a person convicted of aggravated assault could face anywhere from 18 months to 21 years in prison as well as fines of up to $150,000.
Assault charges require a vigorous defense from a skilled attorney. Your Tempe criminal defense attorney will formulate a strategic defense, which could possibly include that:
As soon as you find yourself facing criminal charges, it’s vital to bring in a skilled defense attorney. At AZ Defenders, you can count on having someone with decades of experience defending these charges by your side. The goal of our Tempe assault attorney is to get the charges against you reduced or dismissed so you can get on with living your life. You can contact us for a free consultation of your case by clicking here or calling (480) 456-6400.